LIST OF MoU

/LIST OF MoU
LIST OF MoU 2019-06-03T03:55:01+08:00

CURRENT RECORD OF INTERNATIONAL MOUs/ AGENCIES

NO. COUNTRY UNIVERSITY/ AGENCY DATE (DURATION) STATUS PERSON IN CHARGED
1. Australia Griffith University   26/09/2016 until 25/09/2021 Active Assoc. Prof. Dr. Noraznawati Ismail noraznawati@umt.edu.my 09-6683199 Institute of Marine Biotechnology (IMB)
2. The University of Western Australia   17/4/2014 until 16/ 4/2019 Active Assoc. Prof. Dr.Mohd Fadzil Mohd Akhir mfadzil@umt.edu.my 09-6683905 Institute of Oceanography and Environment (INOS)
3. Jepun Kagoshima University, Jepun 21/4/2015 until 22/4/2020 Active Dr. Sharifah Rahmah bin Syed Muhammad Sharifah.rahmah@umt.edu.my 09-6685043 School of Fisheries and Aquaculture Sciences
4. Soka University, Jepun 25/8/2014 until 24/8/2019   Active Mr. Thirukanthan A/L Chandra Segaran thiru@umt.edu.my 09-6683675 Institute of Marine Biotechnology
5. Hokkaido University, Jepun 19/9/2014 until 18/9/2019 Active Dr. Hasrizal Shaari riz@umt.edu.my 09-6683958 School of Marine and Environmental Sciences
6. Nagasaki University 30/11/2017 until 29/11/2022 Active Profesor Dato` Dr. Anuar Bin Hassan anuar@umt.edu.my 09-6685011 School of Fisheries and Aquaculture Sciences
7.   National Institute of Technology, Sendai College 7/2/2019 until 6/2/2024 Active Dr. Hanis binti Mohd Yusoff hanismy@umt.edu.my 09-6683980 School of fundamental Sciences
8. Thailand       Kasetsart University, Thailand 7/4/2016 until 6/4/2021   Active Dr. Siti Ariza Binti Aripin siti.ariza@umt.edu.my 09-6685074 School of Fisheries and Aquaculture Sciences
9. Prince Songkhla University, Thailand 25/5/2016 until 24/5/2021 Active Dr. Mohd Fazrul Hisam bin Abd Aziz md.fazrul@umt.edu.my 09-6684533 School of Fisheries and Aquaculture Sciences
10. United Kingdom Heriot-Watt University, United Kingdom 28/11/2015 until 27/11/2020 Active Dr. Jarina Mohd Jani jarina@umt.edu.my 09-6683220/3629 School of Marine and Environmental Sciences
11. Swansea University 9/1/2017 until 8/1/2022 Active Prof. Dr. Tengku Sifzizul Tengku Muhammad sifzizul@umt.edu.my 09-6683103 Institute of Marine Biotechnology
12.   University of East Anglia 30/9/2018 until 29/9/2023 Active Dr. Laili Binti Haji Che` Rose laili@umt.edu.my 09-6683908 School of Fundamental Sciences
13. Belgium The Universite Libre De Bruxelles, Belgium 1/3/2016 until 28/2/2021 Active Assoc. Prof. Dr. Behara Satyanarayana satyam@umt.edu.my 09-6683871 Institute of Oceanography and Environment (INOS)
14. Ghent University 25/12/2016 until 24/12/2021 Active Assoc. Dr. Yeong Yik Sung yeong@umt.edu.my 09-6685019 School of Fisheries and Aquaculture Sciences
15. Perancis The University of Bregtane-Sud, Perancis 26/11/2010 until now   Active Prof. Emeritus Dr. Noor Azhar Mohamed Shazili nazhar@umt.edu.my 09-6683683 Institute of Oceanography and Environment
16. Indonesia Universitas Hasanuddin 24/3/2014 until 23/3/2019 Active Mr. Thirukanthan A/L Chandra Segaran thiru@umt.edu.my 09-6683675 Institute of Marine Biotechnology
17. Universitas Airlangga 1/6/2017 until 31/5/2022 Active Prof. Madya Dr. Nadirah Musa nadirah@umt.edu.my 09-6685036 School of Fisheries and Aquaculture Sciences
18.   Universitas Brawijaya 08/11/2017 until 07/11/2022 Active Dr.Nor Fazliyana Binti Mokhtar fazliyana@umt.edu.my 09-6684540 School of Fisheries and Aquaculture Sciences
19. Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember 11/08/2017 until 10/08/2020 Active Prof. Madya Ir. Dr. Eng. Ahmad Fitriadhy a.fitriady@umt.edu.my 09-6683856 School of Ocean Engineering
20. Bung Hatta University 9/8/2018 until 8/8/2023 Active Dr. Shahreza bin Md.Sheriff shahreza@umt.edu.my 09-6685195 School of Fisheries and Aquaculture Sciences Dr.Alfian Zein Alfian.z@umt.edu.my 09-6684349 School of Fisheries and Aquaculture Sciences
21. Trisakti University 20/12/17 until 19/12/2022 Active Profesor Madya Dr. Suhal Kusairi suhal@umt.edu.my 09-6684541 School of Social and Economic Development
22.   Universitas Malikussaleh 12/12/2018 until 11/12/2023 Active Dr. Jumadil Saputra jumadil.saputra@umt.edu.m 09-6684980 School of Social and Economic Development
23.   Universitas Teuku Umar 12/12/2018 until 11/12/2023 Active Dr. Jumadil Saputra jumadil.saputra@umt.edu.m 09-6684980 School of Social and Economic Development
24.   Universitas Telkom 14/12/2018 until 13/12/2023 Active Dr. YuslizaBinti Che Awang @Mohd Yusoff yusliza@umt.edu.m 09-6684243 School of Maritime Business and Management
26. Taiwan National Museum of Marine Biology and Aquarium, Taiwan and National Dong Hwa University, Taiwan.   14/7/2015 until 13/7/2020 Active Dr. Seah Ying Giat ygseah@umt.edu.my 09-6685021 School of Fisheries and Aquaculture Sciences
26. National Taiwan Ocean University 01/12/2017 until 30/11/2022 Active Dr.  Liew Hon Jung honjung@umt.edu.my 09-6683665 Institute of Aquaculture Tropical
27. National Sun Yat-Sen University 15/10/2018 until 14/10/2023 Active Dr. Siti Nordahliawate Bt Mohamed Sidique dahliasidique@umt.edu.my 09-6684988 School of Food Science and Technology
28.   National Kohsiung Sciences and Technology University 18/11/2018 until 17/11/2023 Active Dr. Ahmad Faisal bin Mohamad Ayob ahmad.faisal@umt.edu.my 09-6683807/5182 School of Ocean Engineering
29. Bangladesh Chittagong Veterinary And Animal Sciences University 30/9/2016 until 29/9/2021   Active Dr. Md. Abdul Kader m.kader@umt.edu.my 09-6685034 School of Fisheries and Aquaculture Sciences
30. China Ocean University of China 25/11/2016 until 24/11/2021 Active Assoc. Prof. Dr. Yeong Yik Sung yeong@umt.edu.my 09-6685019 School of Fisheries and Aquaculture Sciences
31. Institute Of Urban Environment, Chinese Academy Of Sciences ("Iue") 6/6/2016 until 5/6/2019 Active Dr. Poh Seng Chee poh@umt.edu.my 09-6683981 School of Marine and Environmental Sciences
32. Shantou University 09/07/2018 until 08/07/2023 Active Prof. Dr. Mhd Ikhwanuddin Bin Abdullah ikhwanuddin@umt.edu.my 09-6683503 Institute of Aquaculture Tropical
33. National Marine Data and Information Service 30/10/2018 until 29/10/2023 Active Dr. Izwandy Idris izwandy.idris@umt.edu.my 09-6683526/3467 Institute of Oceanography and Environment
34. Tonji University 11/10/2018 until 10/10/2021 Active Dr. Hasrizal Shaari riz@umt.edu.my 09-6683526/3467 Institute of Oceanography and Environment
35. The First Institute of Oceanography 29/01/2018 until 28/01/2023 Active Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohd Fadzil Mohd Akhir mfadzil@umt.edu.my 09-6683905 Institute of Oceanography and Environment
36. Amerika Syarikat East Carolina University 20/4/2006 until terminated Active Prof. Emeritus Dr. Noor Azhar Mohamed Shazili nazhar@umt.edu.my 09-6683683 Institute of Oceanography and Environment
37. Korea Mokpo National Maritime University 28/ 1/2016 until 27/1/2019 Active Prof. Dato’ Dr. Saharuddin Abd Hamid sdin@umt.edu.my 09-6683699 School of Maritime Business and Management
38.   Incheon National University 13/11/2018 until 02/10/2021 Active Assoc.Prof.Ts.Dr. Noorul Shaiful Fitri Bin Abdul Rahman nsfitri@umt.edu.my 09-6683940 School of Maritime Business and Management
39. Romania Technical University of Iasi Romania 26/5/2017 until 25/5/2022 Active Dr. Khairul Anuar bin Mat Amin kerol@umt.edu.my 09-6683125/3189 School of Fundamental Sciences
40. Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi 26/5/2017 until 25/5/2022 Active Dr. Khairul Anuar bin Mat Amin kerol@umt.edu.my 09-6683125/3189 School of Fundamental Sciences
41. Romanian Inventors Forum, Romania 26/05/2017 until 25/05/2022 Active Dr. Khairul Anuar bin Mat Amin kerol@umt.edu.my 09-6683125/3189 School of Fundamental Sciences
42. Philippines The University of Philippines 6/2/2016 until 5/2/2021 Active Dr. Noor Zaitun binti Yahaya nzaitun@umt.edu.my 09-6683972 School of Ocean Engineering
43. University of San Agustin 18/9/2018 until 17/9/2023   Active Dr. Khairul Anuar bin Mat Amin kerol@umt.edu.my 09-6683125/3189 School of Fundamental Sciences
44. Jerman Kiel University 13/12/2018 until 12/12/2023 Active Prof. Madya Dr. Edlic Sathiamurthy edlic@umt.edu.my 09-6683192 School of Maritime and Environmental Sciences
As at October 2018